Skip to content ↓
Campsmount Academy

Campsmount Academy

Sport Students Lead the Way in 2020

Mr Pitman introduces our new cohort of Sports Leaders who are students from years 7 - years 10.

Recently, students had the opportunity to apply to become a sports leaders.​​​​​

As part of the process they had to complete a written application and take part in an external assessment activity. All the students that applied completed either a hand written or electronic copy of the application form. The applications were really well written and all students who applied progressed on to the external assessment activity.

The assessment activity involved students Sports Leaders 2019-2020coaching and leading each other in an activity run by Active Fusion. All students were outstanding on the day with representatives from Active Fusion commenting on how well all of the students applied themselves and worked well together as a team. They all demonstrated strong key qualities and strengths and are exactly what we are looking for as a sports leader here at Campsmount". 

A role as a Sports Leader allows students to become positive role models within school as well as developing their basic coaching skills in a range of sports. Students who become Sports Leaders show good sporting ability but also skills in leadership, responsibility, time management, team work, organisation and communication.  Sports Leaders 2020

"I would like to say a massive well done to the following students who took time to complete the application form and to attend the external assessment activity. I wish them the best of luck in their future roles as Sports Leaders and representing the school at future sporting events" added Mr Pitman.
Year 10 Students
Emily Thompson
James Warris
Elise Ramsey
Libby Januszkiewicz
Frankie Wilson
Spencer Levitt
Ryan Smart
Mitchell Wilson
Will Pearce

Year 9 Students
Ruby Maddison-Clarke

Year 8 Students

Neve Jones
Amelia Wordsworth
Olivia Wilson
Grace Hardy
Evie Eastwood
Ashton Hardaker
Adam Hanson
Lauren Carr
Hannah Ball
Sophie Wrigglesworth
Year 7 Students
Iona Butler
Ava Leverick
Aiden Hamilton
Riley Johnson
Makyta Checkley
Abbie-Lea Crompton
Kaleb Crosby
Erin Elder
Millie Elder